Cherry Jam

Got the last of the Cherry Jam made this morning. 2 pints, 3 1/2 pints and then one little 4 oz jar. I am going to work on some Cherry Jelly later, need a little more juice, but I should be able to get a couple of jars. I am going to work on canning beans here in a little while. This is my 1st forray in to bean canning. TJ did it and said it was pretty easy, so I shouldn’t have any problems. I hope. Found a couple of bags of dried beans in the cupboard yesterday so the black beans are the first to tempt fate. I thought I had some canneli beans too, I just haven’t found them yet. If all goes well then I will work on the pinto beans that I found later and hopefully find the canneli beans so I can get them processed as well. Better get off to work on the canning. Mom needs some boy muscles later this am so I need to get the boys over to her house. Plus I am sure Tamara wants to go back to Jeans and this way it will save her a trip out here. Eric does need me to run an errand for him, so even tho I didn’t plan on going to town today, it looks like it is a good thing I am.

Leave a Reply

