Chicken D-Day

Well we are off to butcher some more chickens with the Babb’s. Eric may get to join us for awhile on this adventure too. Russell is bringing Tamara and we are meeting at the Babb’s. Christian is quite excited to be getting rid of the “mean” chickens today. So we will be canning chickens later today. Tomorrow has a much more pleasant activity planned. We are going to go pick cherries at an orchard near my sister’s house. I am super excited. I can’t wait to have a ton of sour cherries to work with. My sour cherry jelly did not last long enough last year so I am going to make sure I make more this year. Well we best be off. 13 chickens isn’t a lot, but it still is some work to do.

Leave a Reply

