Today was a GREAT Day!!

Wow, what a day. Christian had to be in Emporia for football weights @6am. So we were both up and going early. Got in a great walk and then got to visit with my mom while I was waiting for Christian to get done. We picked up Tamara and headed home to introduce her to all the new animals who have come to call our place home in the almost year she has been gone. I then WON a really COOL DVD from HOMEGROWN.ORG. I can’t wait for my Preserving With Friends by  Harriet Fasenfest gets here. It sounds soo neat. My jelly jars arrived today too. This week is quickly filling up with lots of activity. Tomorrow we need to butcher some more chickens, and Wed after weights we are going to Topeka to go Cherry Picking with Jenessa and her kiddos. I am so ready for fresh cherries. I am glad I found somewhere to go pick some.

Leave a Reply

